Area Attractions

Alexander Platz

The world famous Alexanderplatz with its main attraction, the TV-tower, is located just 10 minutes by foot from our guesthouse.

www.berlinerfernsehturm.de

Unter den Linden

Starting directly from Alexanderplatz, "Unter den Linden" is the most famous avenue of East Berlin. The Berlin Cathedral, the Berlin State Opera and the German Historic Museum – all this and a lot more can be found on this beautiful boulevard!

www.berliner-dom.de

www.staatsoper-berlin.org

www.dhm.de

Brandenburger Tor

The No.1 attraction of the capital! The newly renovated Brandenburg Gate is just like the Berlin Wall a symbol for the once divided city.

Potsdamer Platz

Potzdamer Platz is like a magnet for people from all over the world! This newly designed city centre is a unique example for extreme change. The once idle borderland turned into a postmodern centre of attraction. The Holocaust Memorial, the Sony Center and the Berliner Philharmonie are just some of the places of interest which expect you here.

www.potsdamer-platz.net

www.holocaust-mahnmal.de

www.sonycenter.de

www.berliner-philharmoniker.de

Kurfürstendamm & Wittenbergplatz

The city’s most well-known street, and coincidently the centre of the western part of town, is reached in 20 – 25 minutes. Here, among other attractions, you will find the famous department store "KaDeWe", the "Europa-Center" and of course, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church.

www.kadewe-berlin.de

www.europa-center-berlin.de

www.gedaechtniskirche-berlin.de

© 2007-2017 Hotel Intervarko

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Alexander Platz / Fernsehenturm

Nur zehn Gehminuten von unserem Gästehaus entfernt liegt der legendäre Alexanderplatz mit seiner Hauptattraktion, dem Berliner Fernsehturm.

www.berlinerfernsehturm.de

Unter den Linden

Direkt hinter dem Alexanderplatz beginnt die berühmte Prachtstraße „Unter den Linden“. Der Berliner Dom, die Staatsoper, die Humboldt Universität und das Deutsche Historische Museum – all dies und noch viel mehr finden Sie auf diesem wunderschönen Boulevard.

www.berliner-dom.de

www.staatsoper-berlin.org

www.dhm.de

Brandenburger Tor

Die Nummer 1 Attraktion der Hauptstadt! Das neu renovierte Brandenburger Tor ist wie die Berliner Mauer ein Symbol für die ehemals geteilte Stadt.

Potsdamer Platz

Der Potsdamer Platz wirkt wie ein Magnet für Menschen aus aller Welt! Dieses neu angelegte Stadtzentrum ist ein einzigartiges Beispiel dafür, wie aus einem ehemals brachliegenden Grenzgebiet ein postmoderner Anziehungspunkt werden konnte. Das Holocaust-Mahnmal, das Sony Center und die Berliner Philharmonie sind nur einige Sehenswürdigkeiten, die Sie hier erwarten.

www.potsdamer-platz.net

www.holocaust-mahnmal.de

www.sonycenter.de

www.berliner-philharmoniker.de

Kurfürstendamm & Wittenbergplatz

Die wohl bekannteste Straße Berlins und gleichzeitig das Zentrum des westlichen Teils der Stadt ist mit nur einmaligem Umsteigen in 20 – 25 Minuten erreicht. Hier sehen Sie unter anderem das weltbekannte Traditionskaufhaus KaDeWe, das Europa-Center und natürlich die Gedächtniskirche.

www.kadewe-berlin.de

www.europa-center-berlin.de

www.gedaechtniskirche-berlin.de

© 2007-2017 Hotel Intervarko